Potter Vision…

So…. After driving in almost 2 hours of traffic (my first venture out of the batty cave) we finally made it to I M A X X. You’d have thought I’d be safe? But lo’ and behold the self parking (4 tiny enclosed levels) was filled with C R A Z I E S!

Just as I was about to see my life flash before my eyes? My little PT buzzed into an open spot. Whew! Ok… hurry, hurry, hurry… cattle drive time. down 2 flights of stairs… Hey! no need to push, no need to give me a flat tire! Sunlight!

Feeling a bit more relaxed… stroll to the pretty (but obviously not to bright) young girl, who of course is protected by a round barrier, and a squeak escaped from her lips "I’m sorry the movie already started … You should have gotten here sooner" ACK!! There goes that twitch in my left eye! Lucky for her I have a large, handsome male of the species by my side.

A few grunts and growls later I find myself sitting at a mica covered table, a plastic menu sporting a nice juicy hamburger on the cover and Sonny and Cher singing "I Got You Babe" in my ear. A bubble gum chewing, Brooklyn accented woman bobbles over and I ask her? Do you have Applesauce?

Well… another 2 hours later and yet another cattle drive I find myself wedged into a seat far off to the left (really not too bad) with my glasses in hand. Waiting… waiting… the anticipation killing me! To see Harry Potter Flying at me and over me! Maybe I can actually touch him if I just stretch my hand out far enough. Suddenly… a mysterious deep voice appeared from now where… "Ladies and Gentleman" (Oh yeah! Here it comes!) "The 3-D portions of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix were added after the film was completed. Watch your screen for the green sign of when you need to wear your glassed"

Ok… glasses get pushed up onto head. Movie starts… is good…. is more good… is good… is more good… (Male species next to me asking when the 3-D starts?)…. good…. more good. THERE IT IS!!! QUICK!! The little green circles at the bottom of the screen with glasses in the middle were blinking! Shuffling sounds, giggles, grunts, scrapes… laughter.

Must not have been the only one envisioning the ‘smell o visions’ from the 80’s

20-30 min later? More flashes, this time red circles telling us to remove the glasses… ok… well…good movie – I’m a Potter fan, just was not expecting…

Potter Vision

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2007

Still hitting the applesauce?! LOL. Poor you. 🙁 I think I must be the only person alive who knows nothing about Harry Potter.