f.orget.

give me any small gasp of breath,
so that i’ll remember how to breathe.
i’m like an automaton,
and my brain has begun to seize.

rushing, pushing, hurrying sounds inside my head,
horrifying images of the cut,
i don’t even forget those words:
cunt, bitch, slut.

pourquoi veux-tu me baiser?
even though you push me away?
pourquoi veux-tu m’abandonner?
even though you plead me to stay?

lonely dreams between blue sheets,
the feel of rough on girl
true majesty to watch in your eyes,
the emotions that continue to unfurl.

fuck your indecisive ways,
your emotions you never want to show,
fuck your touch,
that i’ve grown to know.

my eyes are closed again,
and i feel your eyes seering into my soul,
i’ve lost my spirit;
instead i rip open a hole.

i try to remember everything we’ve done.
i try to remember all that i can get.
but in all reality,
you’d rather forget.

Log in to write a note

Isn’t life grand? Just when you think you know where it’s taking you it makes a sharp left and drives straight off a waterfall.