A wondering woman

Hi to all who are reading this!!!!!!  I welcome all comments on this subject.

I have been dating this guy for four years now and I’m starting to get annoyed with everything about him.

First of all he will not get a job.  Well, he will but then keep it for 3 months at the most and then all of a sudden something happens and then he has to quit.  He will not do anything with me.  I try to get him to get out of the house and have a little fun with me and he just will not without putting up a fight.  All he wants to do is talk to people on the internet and not have any conversations with me.  Well, now that I have that out of the way I will say what I actually got on here to say.  I have this really cute, lovable, funny…awsome…coworker that has listened to my complaints and help me with everything I need and all I can think about is him. I had a couple of times I have been over at his house and had a little fun  but that was it.  My problem is I really really like him and I’m afraid he doesn’t want me for anything but a little fun.  I know that I haven’t gotten rid of this boyfriend of mine because I’m afraid of being alone and I know for a fact that I don’t want this coworker of mine because I’m afraid of being alone.  I’m just afraid that I lose this boyfriend of mine and this other guy won’t even like me like I like him and then I really will be alone. AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I don’t know should I take the risk because I don’t want him anyways?  What should I say to this guy that I really like but don’t know if I’m just a fling for? I am a little lost…….HELP ME!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU FOR LISTENING

Log in to write a note
June 27, 2005

First, I’d talk with the boyfriend and see if he is willing to meet you half-way or to see if there is anything left to save in this relationship. If that doesn’t work, then talk to the new guy and see where he stands. Sometimes to be happy, one has to risk losing everything. At least everything will be out in the open. Now if I can only take my own advice.

June 28, 2005

You aren’t happy in this relationship, and that’s the main thing. At this point, you need to make a decision. Life is too short to stay in a situation that makes you unhappy. I think you’d be happier if you ended the relationship, but don’t jump into something else right away. Take some time for yourself, and when your not looking, Mr.Right will find you. I promise. 😉

June 28, 2005

I think u should talk to your boyfriend and see if you guys can work some things out, 4yrs is a long time. If not then, move on! You may want to ask this new guy where he stands as far as you and him. Good luck with the situation and take care!

June 29, 2005

Okay girl there was this co-worker of mine that I really liked but there were some rumors going around work about me and I wanted to know if he was dating me because of the rumors of if he really liked me so I asked him just that. And what I found out is that he really liked me. This other guy you mentoned, ask him just that are you hanging out with me for just a little fun or cause you want to.

June 29, 2005

Trust me when men are confruted with a straight out questoin they will awnser. Now aboout your boyfriend he’s a dead beat he needs to get up and hold a job. I had this boyfriend that I supported for a long time it wans’t till after i broke up with him that he got a job. So my advice to you about that is to break it off with him. And if you live with him move home or get your own place. Good Luck!

I have been in your position. Only my old relationship wasnt as long…If you are bored and tired of this boyfriend you have now, and feel you are ready to move on, then please do. If you like this co worker, tell him how you feel. If he chucks it back in your face then you know he isn’t worth it and he is scum, and not to go having ‘a bit of fun’ with him again. Either way, you need to let…

…let this guy know and finish the other dude. I know it sounds harsh and I know it is risky, but if this co worker doesn’t feel the same way about you, dump the other dude anyway. I know it is a scary thought being alone. But you are more likely to come across a guy you will be happy with while singel than with this other guy. Good luck. Gemmy x.