Coming soon….

Coming soon to a diary near you.  Okay, okay….so it’s only coming to my diary.  Well then again maybe not since others might do the same thing.  You never know if what you do/write is going to inspire others or not.  Granted that isn’t the intent of this entry.  This is just simply something that came to me that I wanted to do.  I realize sometimes diaries (mine included) are sometimes more complaining/venting than they are about good things.  Don’t get me wrong.  I expect that because this is the place for us to vent out things.  This is where we’re supposed to be able to come and just pour out of thoughts and emotions and let them go.  So I’m okay if someone’s diary is 99% venting/complaining/etc.  I’m not going to think that person is all doom and gloom.  Instead I’m going to think "hey at least that person is letting things out and not keeping it bottled up"  So what’s coming soon you ask?  Well it’ll take me a little time, okay so it’s more like finding the time to write it up….but I plan on doing an entry that is nothing but positive.  Just going to write about things I’m thankful for, things I’m glad to have in my life, things I’m glad I experienced and got to take part in.  Nothing really prompted this or made me go "OMG I really need to do this!"  It was just one of those thoughts that popped into my head and the rest of my head said "hey that sounds like a good idea" and away we went with it.  It’ll probably be a faves only entry cause I know some of the stuff is more private stuff, stuff that will give away too much as to who I am.  And for now I prefer to keep who I am a bit more locked up.  I like to believe random people don’t stumble across my diary and know who I really am.  Why?  Cause this is my place to vent.  Once real life people know….it takes away some.  You risk the chance that you censor yourself and hold back because those people will read it and tell others.  But if it’s strangers….what do I have to worry about?  Although my faves aren’t strangers to me.  You read someone’s thoughts and feelings enough you start to feel like you really know them and they become more than just "words on a page" so to speak. 

My list won’t be in any certain order.  Trust me it’ll just be done in order as things pop into my head.  The first thing might not be what I’m most thankful/glad for and the last might not be the least.  It’s just how they decide to pop up into my head and scream to be written down.  And I’m sure I’ll forget things.  It happens.  But at least it’ll be a start.

Log in to write a note
April 11, 2012

RYN: Thanks for your thoughts & I’m glad you feel the same! As for your journal entry, I see where you’re going with this. It’s hard – even though OD is “anonymous” you still feel like sensoring yourself for one reason or another – or wanting to write about one thing over the other so as not to rant or vent. Personally, I write what pours out naturally. Get it out. Too personal? Set to Private.