Friendly NoJoMo….

Yep I am still doing bad with the whole NoJoMo deal.  Doesn’t help that I have a lot of things at home frustrating the living crap out of me.  I started writing an entry about it but didn’t get around to finishing it. 

Friendship….I have a few close friends, friends that I can really count on to be there and not just be around when they need something from me.  I know a lot of people and have a lot of friends in some aspects.  But those are people who are more along the lines of almost being acquaintances.  They are just one step above that.  But to me friendship is being there for someone when they need that person to talk to or hang out with.  Not saying you always have to be there for them but if you’re never there for the other person and always expect them to be there for you….it’s not a friendship.  It’s a case of you using the other person.  Friendship is like a relationship.  It’s a two way street.  You have to put into it just as well as the other person does.  That’s why some people I don’t really deem them friends.  They only want to use the friendship when they need something from you or want something.  Friends care about you.  They care if life is going good for you and hope it’s not going bad.  They care if you know what’s going on in their life.  To me there’s different levels of being a friend.  You got people who are friends that you know, you pay attention to what’s going on with them and every now and then hang out but that’s about it.  Neither of you would tell each other secrets or really open up to each other but you’d still try to be there for them.  Then you’ve got good friends – those people you open up to, those people you try to include more in your life.  Then there’s those really close friends/best friend type people that are the ones you turn to when you need someone, that you’d tell almost anything to, that you’d trust and rely on. 

Sorry my entries are a bit lacking.  My mind is going a million different directions lately trying to figure out how quickly I can get out of the crap situation I’m now in.  I’ll explain more on that in a faves only entry because it’s a bit too personal for anyone and everyone to read.

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2012

You’ve hit on an important aspect of friendship here – the two-way street of give and take. And there are differently different levels of friend. Don’t apologise – it’s your diary, your life. You’re not accountable to us.

November 9, 2012

Hey. I don’t have time to catch up on the 2 newer entries right now but will return to do so. Thanks for your note – you’re right, it isn’t much help inspiration-wise but it is oddly reassuring to know I’m not the only one in this particular boat (or insured car).