NoJoMotivation…

I’m not a motivated person most of the time.  Not to say I don’t have motivation.  It’s just that it comes and goes when it wants.  Sometimes I can get an idea in my head but until the motivation really strikes it does nothing.  Even back when I was in school and would need to write papers it was always hard getting motivation.  Oddly I usually found that waiting till the last minute and being under pressure seemed to help stir the motivation up.  But when motivation does hit me it really kicks in.  Like I’ll get motivated with ideas for creating things and I almost get obsessed with doing what my idea is.  But I’ll also admit part of my problem is being lazy.  I’m too comfortable with just going along with things and going with the flow.  Not a good way to always be but it’s how I am.  I’ll write more later.  Just wanted to write a quick entry and get it posted.

Log in to write a note
November 13, 2012

I get motivated the same way… but what sucks is when I can’t get what I am doing to fit the mental image I have, I get frustrated with it and am back at square one.

November 17, 2012