NoJoSoulMo….

Soul mates – I definitely believe in them but with a twist.  I don’t think there is just one soul mate for us and I don’t mean that just in a relationship/love way either.  I think we have soul mates that are strictly on a friendship basis.  Think of it.  Most of us have had a friend (or friends) that we just clicked with.  It was like you’ve always known each other, you just seem to fit together so well as friends.  I know I’ve had friendships like that.  Ones where it was strange to see how quickly we connected and how strong the friendship was right away.  So yeah I believe there’s that soul mate in terms of love/relationship, that person who completes who you are and that you want a life with.  I also think some people have more than one soul mate in that area of life.  I know people who have lost a loved one and found someone else they loved just as much.  Neither person replaced the other.  I think in life we have those people who are just meant to be a part of our lives – friendship, love and so forth.  I know some people will disagree because to some soul mate is strictly a love thing.  

Yep it’s a quick entry but still recovering from the weekend lol

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2012

I’m liking these NoJoTitles. How many soul mates do you think we each have?