Don’t get sick!!!

Oh, my, I have been so sick!!!  I have been sick for the entire month of February.

I had what  I thought was a cold that lasted about ten days.  Felt better for two days, tried to catch up on things around here and WHAM-O…got sick again and could not shake it.  I have tried to read some of my favorites on and off to try to keep up. (I didn’t do very good at that.) Wasn’t able to keep up with noting my faves…hope they understand.  Between feeling lousy for weeks and trying to keep up with some of my duties I have not been on OD very often.

My very old kitty was my constant companion and "nursemaid" while I laid around here moaning, coughing, sniffeling, and most of all, sleeping.  She’s such a dear! We’ve been through alot the last 18.5 years.

I enjoy this OD place and hope to keep my faves even if I can’t post very often.

Thank God that February has come to an end!!! I am so looking forward to spring!

Log in to write a note

It is so good to hear from you. I’m sorry that you have been ill and I hope that the coming much is a lot better for you. hugs, Serena

March 2, 2008

HUGS ebruary has been brutal for me too. Where I am is wet (washington) and mildewy, though since we moved to the city it’s MUCH better. here’s hoping your March is WONDERFUL!!!

RYN: Thank you for the compliments. I tell you, it is so nice to have someone appreciate my work. I would love to go back to college but I just can’t afford it right now. How you feeling? I would love it if you would do some of those survey type entries so that I could get to know you better. Or email me at s.hudunit@gmail.com I promise you that I will respond to your emails. hugs, Serena

How have you been? Hope everything’s going ok for you!

RYN: Hi! So good to hear from you. Are you well? I don’t mind any questions at all. I really am an open book. Unfortunately that aunt and I did not part on good terms at all but it wouldn’t really matter if we did speak because I am sure that if my dad produced other children that even he doesn’t know about it. Only one of his his affairs was anything long term. 8 of them supposedly occurred in one summer when he claims he was trying to get a disease to pass on to my mother who he was very angry with. Of course he didn’t tell us this but my mother has been open and honest with us about pretty much everything our whole lives which while it may not be the best judgement with children, I have always appreciated her honesty even though it didn’t always put her in the nest light. At least her problems were never about cheating. If he did have other children and knew, I am sure he would have mentioned it to either my younger brother or I during one of the many times we saw him when he was very inebriated. The dream just made me wonder but I really am happy with my life as it is. I would, of course welcome any sibs into my life if there were any. hugs

RYNs: thank you so much. I appreciate anything that you have to say.

Thank you for your note. I hope that you are doing well. WOuldn’t mind seeing an update from you here also. 😀