What’s the difference??

Here I sit with a whopper of a cold OR Flu….What’s the difference???…I ask!?!  I feel absolutely horrible, altho not as horrible as yesterday.  The ears are popping, the head feels very heavy, the sninus full(YUK), and the throat is scratchy.  At least it hasn’t attacked my stomach. You know I don’t feel good when I haven’t been online for days. Just didn’t want to crawl upstairs to the desktop ‘puter. Heck, I haven’t even watched TV till today (nothing on as usual).  Finally crawled out of the bedroom to the great room(why was it called that?….it is not so GREAT) plopped down on the sofa…sorry Ms Kitty…and waited till my head quit spinning, turned on the TV, dropped my kleenex box and while picking it up I spied the laptop under the end table on that dust-catching shelf(another WHY…as in Why did I buy that piece of furniture?…too long ago to remember)  AH-HA…Eureka!…I could go online without risking passing out on the stairs.  I have never liked the laptop, want my familiar mouse and not this uncontrollable thingy. What’s it called anyway?  A 2 inch square that you glide your finger over….very lightly or you’ll end up on some other website without even trying.

Update on my e-mail friend….no response.  I did send another note just to say Hi, How are you…..no response.  I guess I’m done, gonna put it behind me and enjoy the new friends I’ve found here on OD.

Last week I spent lots of time reading some other diaries.  I am soo impressed with so many of them. What neat and diverse lives people live. Would love to trade at least a day or two with a couple of them!  I live such a boring existence compared to most.  This OD is such a fun place to visit.

I probably need to fix myself something to eat soon.  Last meal I had was Tuesday evening and I didn’t eat much of it.  Nothing tastes good and I’m just not hungry…that is so not me!  In this area a truck comes once a month from Nov thru April bringing boxes of fresh fruit from Florida. I got three boxes (2/5 bushel ea) of Honeybelles.  Now, if you have never had a honeybell, you are missing out on probably the best orange ever.  Not really an orange…much better…so juicy and yummy! I have gotten these every year since 1974 when a former neighbor introduced me to them.  I’m gonna go get a couple of them now…..maybe the vitamin C will help me feel better…..

Log in to write a note
February 1, 2008

Believe me, if you had flu, you’d know! I had it a few years ago…I couldn’t do anything but sleep, my temperature was all over the palce…I literally felt like I’d been hit by a bus. It took me months to get over it too. Yuck! Hope you get well soon!

Sorry that you aren’t feeling well and I hope that you feel better quickly. I understand what you mean, feeling awful is feeling awful. I hope that you can get some quality rest. If you had this set for private notes I would give you my email address and you could email with me. hugs,

February 1, 2008

sounds like a cold hun

February 1, 2008

Yum, that orange sounds really good. I hope you’re feeling back to normal soon.

February 1, 2008

your welcome feel better

February 1, 2008

Sorry you’ve been sick…sounds like you have an awful cold. Hope you’re on the road to recovery soon. 😀

February 1, 2008

Sorry you aren’t well. Hope you are feeling much better real soon!

Hope you’re feeling better soon. I love all my OD friends, too, especially since I haven’t met anyone here yet.

February 2, 2008

Gosh, I hope the flu/cold releases you soon, but… I’ve had it for 2 weeks, caught it from daughter and granddaughter and my daughter says it lasts about a month!! YUCK! HUGS stay warm and cozy!

February 4, 2008

IÂ’m sorry youÂ’re sick. Hoping youÂ’re feeling well by now. I did not like the laptop I had used either. I suppose one would get used to it, but I like the mouse.

LOL I saw that thing on your front page and it says that my husband doesn’t exist either. Maybe I am delusional and imagining all of you. RYN: I didn’t even consider deleting you. The people who I was referring to are the ones who write daily entries and I note at least 95% of their entries and never hear anything back and I am getting busier and don’t have time for the people who obviously care nothing for me. Sorry that you feel you life is boring. I actually don’t do all that much that is exciting but I try to see things through childlike eyes and with a sense of humor and if that doesn’t work I throw in a lot of pictures and graphics and hope that no one notices. 😀

Thinking of you and I hope that you are well. I hope that you write soon so we can get to know you better. 😀

I hope that you are ok. hugs,