Return

I found my way back to OD. It has been close to 20 years since I was last here. 2002 to be exact.

I left as I was entering my new career in the Air Force. I was a bright eyed 19 year old kid. I met my now ex-wife right here in Open Diary. We were together 15 years and had 2 great kids together.

Life happened and I find myself thinking about how life has a way of being great and sometimes not so great.

Anyway, I’m here again and I hope to be here often. I have my fair share of things I need to vent from time to time and without a proper outlet I feel like I could scream.

I also have many hopes and dreams that I plan on making a reality so I will share what those are and my progress with them as well.

Here’s to a new beginning!

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2020

Welcome back. I used to lurk here in 2002 as well, like late 2002.

July 14, 2020

Welcome back…i am also an oldie Did you have a different id back in 2002?  I was Jaythepest.

Anyways I hope we can be good long distance friends….

July 14, 2020

Welcome back!  🙂

July 16, 2020

HI welcome back to OD!😊

July 17, 2020

Hi there. I’m Sammy. I’m somewhat a fixture here. 🙂

July 17, 2020

welcome back! i was on here around the 2002 time as well and just coming back online.