Struggle

I find myself in a constant state of struggle.

Struggle is good, but when the struggle never seems to end and the reward just keeps getting pushed further and further back. That is when one begins to feel like giving up.

My family taught me a terrible lesson when I was a kid. If life’s struggles are too much, quit and start over. They literally moved us from one place to another when things got bad at one place, only to do it again in the next.

I myself have found myself doing this and now I realize that it doesn’t work. You can’t just quit at life and start over. We have one life and though it tends to suck most of the time, one cannot give up. The hills and valleys are worth it. One day I’m sure I’ll see the prize I’ve worked for. But today, it seems bleak and I feel like quitting.

Perhaps tomorrow will be better, or at least begin to improve.

Log in to write a note
July 19, 2020

Life definitely has it’s highs and lows that’s for darned sure.

July 20, 2020

You only have one life to live. Make the most of it. It’s amazing at times and at others it’s horrible. And running away from problems can seem like as easy out but it takes courage and strength to fix said problems instead. Best wishes!