Locks of love . . .

odat online sobriety counter
One Day at a Time

I got my hair cut.  There is just enough (barely) to qualify for locks of love.  I’m going to send it in soon.  It has to be at least 10 inches from the point of the tie.  It’s right at it, although it will certainly be longer once they unbraid it and smooth out the kinks.  It was time.  I grew it out for 2 years, 2 months, and 16 days (807 days).

I have an appointment with a local staffing agency tomorrow morning at 11AM.  I’m getting a lot of hits lately because I’ve updated my resume and reposted it on careerbuilder.com (it’s amazing how this simple thing can lead to so many calls-I guess it gets you noticed to have a recent update, whereas just letting a resume sit for months and months with no updates turns them away).  Long hair was kind of cool, but the facts are the facts . . . better first impression and a more professional image is necessary right now.

I don’t regret it, so far . . . and it’s only been 8 hours since I’ve gotten it cut.

-AR

PS:  Pictures to come.

 

 

 

 

 

hit counter by digits

 

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2011

It sucks, the sacrifices you’ve got to make to get a job. I’ve had to forego my (slightly) “out there” haircuts, take my one tiny piercing out. Guh. And my itty bitty tattoo on the underside of my wrist? Unforgivable if an employer sees it. *sigh* It’s rad that you’re donating your hair! I don’t know if we have anything like that here. Well done on the sobriety, by the way. It takes a lotof guts. 🙂 ~ Candice, the random. :p

July 12, 2011

Excellent happenings!!

July 13, 2011

You should post pictures of your new hair cut and also the locks tied together.