Lord Have Mercy

Hmmm, I didn’t realize I quit writing in Nov 2008.  Thought it was a much later date than that.  Oh, maybe there is more content.  Takes a while to restore content?

Well, I was messed up back then.  Fast forward 10 years.  Its like time travelling, man.  Boom, 10 years later. I have been sober for 10 years.  I have a great engineering job.  I’m dating a girl.  I’m happy.

I live in Michigan now (Not GA anymore).  Been through 2 other sponsors.  Now Bob is my sponsor again.  He’s from Kalamazoo.  It was pretty wild that he happened to live in Augusta back then, and I happen to live in Kalamazoo now.  Full circle.  A God thing.

 

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2018

Great job staying sober, man. Shit’s not easy for ten days, let alone ten years. That’s fucking great.

April 6, 2018

That’s why when I received the email from OD to recover my old account, I opted to start a new one. I wrote a lot 10 years or so ago, and like you mentioned, I was a wreck myself. Part of me is curious what all I wrote, however the other part does not want to relive what was in my head during that time. Sounds like you have it together now. Kudos 🙂