Cold and Dark

Today
I was lonely and depressed
So I cut several veins
To give my soul
Some rest
As I prepare for another test

Death whispers in my ears
My life is up
And the countdown has begun
Life
I gave it all I had
I’ll escape
The existence of who I am

What led to this final fate
Love
I guess
Was an empty word
Becoming meaningless
Tears turned to sorrow
Sorrow becomes hate
I had nowhere
To run and hide
As my personalities
Became my enemies
Blaming me for everything

I can feel
My ugliness go away
I’m tired
So I will lay
I’ve been called “crazy”
A couple of times
Here and there
Maybe it’s true
Maybe it’s so
But
I could only live
With what I could give
Everything is cold and dark
I see a light
And now I take flight

Log in to write a note
June 17, 2019

@jaythesmartone

I don’t see the issue that you are explaining to me.  What I see is that America has Britain’s back when the UK leaves the European Union.  Leaving the EU will be tough on Britain, and Trump is informing them that America will give them a great trade deal once the Brexit is complete to help stabilize the country.

June 17, 2019

@raphaeltiriel yeah but when he said that he didn’t know that May was leaving and he will have to make the deal with her predecessor.  I just couldn’t understand how he didn’t know she was stepping down…I even knew and I am not American or British……

June 20, 2019

@jaythesmartone

There is a lot that goes through his mind and thinks about how much information he is briefed on in an hourly and daily basis.  Whether or not that he knows she is stepping down or not does not matter because he has assured that a trade deal will go through.  Obama said that when Brexit occurs that he would have put them at the back of the list as if he would ignore them.  Trump, at least, wants to see the UK succeed and offer them a great deal because the UK, even though our first enemy, has become our greatest ally.