Even I will be erased 😪

The oceans breathe
What we speak and deceive
The moon disappears
So we cannot see
The days gone by
The world never changes
Just rearranges
Into a voice that can
Never be described

Faith was never alive
It’s another story for the blind
The mannequins humanity builds
Confess what they are told
Not knowing they are sold
Thrown into this hell
Hoping to enter the pearly gates
Unknown that heaven
Was always in their mind

Pray unto the stars
Pray unto the stars
My words fly high
As my thoughts remain below
The faces that I paint
Fade through time
I am all alone
Destroying and re-creating
The words of my soul

One world is born
And in a whisper, it decays
Nothing is forever
Just forgotten
And replayed through time
I’m trying to find
Some kind of meaning to this place
But why
When even I know
What I say will be erased

Log in to write a note
August 23, 2018

Unfortunately, that is true for all of us eventually…