Feeding Destiny

War
Is on its way
It seeds death and hate
Discriminate
And worship the blood
You carve upon your enemy
The horses have been released
The countdown has begun for the deceased

God will not accept your forgiveness
For the chances have gone away
Your mind has matured
And you went away
From the divine reason
That could have led you
The other way

Everyone I’ve loved died
As their hands
Slipped out of mine
It fucked up my mind
To see the pain in their eyes
Before time took back
What the stars gave
Lost in memories
As my teardrops bleed
The echoes of their names

I don’t need you
Or anyone else
I’ve been here before
In some shape or form
The echo of time
Is transparent in my mind
Playing the game, it designed
Until I break free
And become my own seed
Feeding destiny

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2019

It’s always better to be independent so you can go where you are going a lot faster and don’t have to wait for anyone.

May 22, 2019

@jaythesmartone

I do agree.