Somewhere in Time I Divide

My eyes divide
What is lost in time
Losing my place
Finding myself as a disgrace
Drifting somewhere in space
Unknown to the sun and moon
Dying but still alive
Repeating words
In a cyclic cycle
Recycled fate

The colors seem to fade
Into black and white
And as I decay
Inside the sands of time
The stories of our names
Are erased
By memories that only
Seem to be replaced

Only in darkness
Can light be seen
What is
Will always be
In this everlasting dream
Swallowed by the thoughts
Memories pretend to be

The gates of
Heaven and hell
Hide deep inside my skin
Waiting to plagiarize
My next of kin
Lies, lies, lies
Are what we sell
Inside a rock
Where we have no place to go
Dividing sin
By our given lots
Selling our famous portraits
Repeating our notorious contradictions

Log in to write a note
August 16, 2018

I like this…very well typed.

August 18, 2018