Trapped in Life

The Earth
Is a sinful breeding disease
Fabricated in plastic
Created to be surreal
Nothing is real
Multiply it by two
To hear a story untrue
Divide what is left
And prepare for God’s test

I had a dream
That ate a hole inside my head
Leaving a message for the dead
Then I transformed into a liquid
Dissolving into the Earth
Soaked up by its roots
Then prescribed
As food for the world

We devoured a drug
To magnify the spectrum of life
Hoping an answer is somewhere
Inside the unknown
Full of puzzles and riddles
Trying to evolve
To another level
Before darkness
Closes the wormholes of light
Trapping our souls
In this prison
Called “LIFE”

Log in to write a note
September 18, 2019

Life is how ever you want to live it and how you live it….there is no right or wrong way to be happy.

September 19, 2019

@jaythesmartone

there could be a wrong way, but I understand what you mean.  For the most part, yes, I agree.