When you treat me like I’m subhuman / How to Ascend

I look up at the stars
And I feel lost and displaced
I don’t know my place
I look up at the stars
And I see its light
Ripple from one place to another
Slow-motion
Deceives the senses
And the rotation hides
A part of the heavens left behind

What is love
Except for a desire
You need to fulfill
What is love
But just a moment of time
Before depression soaks
Itself inside your mind
What is love
But only a deception
To deceive you away
From the truth
You are afraid to see
With your
Heart, mind, and soul

I feel the emptiness
Consume the person
I no longer wish to be
I try to hide
Underneath my skin
I want to be
Nothing and disappear
Cause I no longer
Want to care

My tears
Swallow my eyes
My heart
Has become a dark shadow
My life
Is hopeless
Why should I care
Why should I crave that desire
To proceed any further
I want
No, I need you
To watch suicide
Devour me
Like the worthless
Piece of shit
You treat me as

________________________________________________________

How to Ascend

Log in to write a note