2010 Bucket List

button 123……1/365

Every year people make “resolutions” at New Years: what they will change about themselves or do better – all to “feel better about themselves” or “be happier.” If a person is unhappy with themselves they tend to focus on one issue and go after it and thus end up taking care of a symptom of the larger problems. That aside, most people I have seen never actually stick to their resolutions and then get even more upset because they set themselves for failure – very self-destructive in my opinion.

This year, I want to do a “Bucket List” – a list of things I want to do this year; silly activities or life changing ones, things I want to do just for myself…..And as the year goes on, at the beginning of each month I am going to do a personal progress check on my bucket list, and possibly add anything else I can think of. As of right now, this is where it stands.

photobucket
Janet’s 2010 Bucket List

1. I will collect one Poppet a month to feed my addiction to the cute but creepy little creatures

2. I will re-connect with friends that I miss and care about, beyond just having them listed as a “friend” on facebook/myspace – if they will let me be a part of their lives again.

3. I will do at least 80% of the Dailies challenges (minimum 292 of them) – I have enjoyed all of them so far 🙂

4. I will do all 12 of the Dailies Monthly Book Challenges.
January – European Romantic Literature: The Count of Monte Cristo

5. I will restart my graveyard project, photographing historical cemeteries in Southern Oregon. What I will do with those photographs, I have not fully decided yet.

6. I will take (hopefully) the last class I need to earn my next level of my teaching license. I just have to wait to hear from the Licensing Program Coordinator from my University on what I need to do next. If it is more complicated than the one class I think I need, I will take the courses that I need to take and fill out the paperwork to maintain my current teaching license.

7. I will pay off my last credit card 🙂 (So I can feed my Poppet addiction guilt free)

8. I will finally finish the last books in The Lord of the Rings and The Chronicles of Narnia series. I have read *most* of these books, but NEVER finished them, even though I know what happens. I just couldn’t bring myself to send the stories.

9. I will either go to Alaska to visit for the summer OR go on the first Honor Flight out of Oregon. I will do both if I can financially afford to go.

10. I will send birthday and anniversary cards to all my family members and friends (whose addresses I have, I will collect the rest), close to the actual important days.

11. I will participate in the Year of Creativity because it sounds like fun.

12. I will participate in Photo Scavengers because I had so much fun with the Dailies November Photo Scavenger Hunt, and with DecPhoMo.

book club

widget_logo

Log in to write a note