Damaged

Christmas damaged me this year. Having my parents so pissed off at my brother and his fiancé, something I actually refuse to think of the girl as, put the fun back is dysfunctional.

I refused to talk to them when they got there because I watched for two hours as my mother caught hell for my brother and his choices and actions. Saying ANYTHING to my father just sets him off again. God forbid you call my brother an “adult,” or even imply that “he has to make his own decisions and mistakes” because apparently “Then your [my] fucking brother better start acting like it and take some fucking responsibility for his actions and keep his fucking promises instead of letting that stupid bitch fuck up his entire life.”

Yup, Merry Christmas. Guess how many times I have heard that – I can’t even guess how many times my mother has had to go through that hell because of my brother. Of course, she stands her own against my father and tells him off for being a jackass. Besides, she’s the better shot…

I spent Christmas sitting and read and then took over the cooking because my mother was hurting (hip injury) until my boy and Spike got there. I sort of latched myself on to my boy and stayed there.

My mother’s adopted Spike and he is invited to any big family get-together or holiday where he can’t make it to Ohio to be with his mom. I know she thinks of him as one of her kids: she gets him clothes and cooking things 🙂

Every time I have say down to attempt to catch up on Dailies of DecPhoMo I just stare at the screen. The last Dailies I did was “how is/was your Christmas” and the DecPhoMo that has me stopped is Christmas Smiles – guess what I didn’t see this year. The only smiles I caught were my parent’s dogs. My mom, dad and I gave them their “stockings” and they were cute with their new squeaky toys and hedgehogs. Everything else kind of sucked.

I am going to get caught up on at least the photos – I have done them, just haven’t posted them….

I’m going to restart Dailies for the new year – I just have too many issues at the moment.

book club

widget_logo

Log in to write a note