Home

I finally caved and took a sick day. I had reached the point of exhaustion where you just cannot think anymore. I think i reached it after school yesterday when I walked into a conversation of something that happens daily in the middle school (Will not write about it here, it is really odd/embarrassing for someone – and that surprising to me) and any semblance of intelligent thought just died then and there.

I stayed after to discuss a matter with another teacher – and everything was okay until I got in my car. I sat there and could not remember how to put my car in reverse. I hit auto-pilot, but it was for my old Chevy Blazer, which died in the car crash I was in almost four years ago now (Monday, November 27, 2006 – thank you diary for finding that for me).

I could not for the life of my figure out how to make me car move. That made for a fun 53 mile drive home….Which I don’t remember.

So I am home today. Unfortunately the goblins that have been making me sick decided that I would have a bad morning, but at least I did get to go back to bed. And my puppies cuddled me back to sleep; fuzzy heating pads where you need them the most are great for muddles. Boo is the perfect length when she stenches out to cover my spine, where she tends to feel safer for cuddle time – and Obie is a great teddy bear and he lets me hug him while I sleep. Some day I bet the boy will sneak in with a camera….but I would NEVER post the evidence.

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2010

Luvs you – hope the snuggles and sleep help you feel better. I’m glad to see you taking care of yourself *hug*