Need a puppy-sitter

I am fucking fired. I can’t think, can’t focus and just overall want to blow shit up right now.

I started getting texts late last night, and again starting at 5am from other teachers – we have no school today for President’s Day and I seem to be the only one who listened to the announcements all week about no school on Monday, or even looked at the same school calendar.

Lack of sleep makes me pissy.

Add in that I have school work I need to get done, and every time I try to do something I have a girl-dog climbing all over me. I sit to type up assignments or work on the presentations I need to get ready, and she either claws at my arms or jumps into my lap. Which, but the way, is essentially covered by a keyboard since my desk has a pull-out shelf for it. That has lead to fun times. My desk is next to my bed, and I tend to spread my materials out over my desk and bed so I can get to what I need – and lo and behold girl dog is climbing all over it and shoving it off the bed. I like where she did that with a binder I had just opened to put some papers in – I have to put the whole binder back together now.

Now girl dog is a prima dona and since she was not getting the attention that she feels she deserves, she looked right at me working at my desk and made a gagging noise, great way to get my attention. She looked up to see I was watching and tried to jump in my lap again. When I ignored her, she did it again. When I checked to see if she was okay, she grabbed a toy and tried to get me to play. I went back to work. Third time, she climbed on my bed – made the gagging noise and threw a toy at me, and I ignored her. THEN she made herself throw up on my bed. When I went to move her, she sat staring at me while I moved my school stuff to take my blankets off the bed to wash. She started throwing the toy at me again and trying to play tug with the blankets, and since I was not paying attention she made herself throw up TWICE on my floor….

I am really not impressed with this behavior.

Obie dog is just hanging out, occasionally licking me, watching me and snoring. He knows when I get done with all of this, we’ll play – he knows the pattern. And he knows that all he has to do is wait.

Now I am too pissed off to get my work done, and I have a lot of it. I feel like burning hot knifes are being driven through my head because of lack of sleep, and now I need to either shut my door and listen to girl dog claw at my door and yowl for attention, or I can sit with the door open and be clawed every few minutes because she’s bored.

Log in to write a note
February 21, 2011

Even though I like dogs, though they can be a bit intimidating at times, I don’t think I could pay them that much attention. But even cats can be a bit demanding at times, everytime I spread a newspaper out on the floor to read, Roofie used to walk over onto it and decide to use it as a sleeping mat 🙂

February 22, 2011

when my diary was Mental Displasia it was mostly poetry to start off with but I occasionally was the philosopher (I guess). Most it was women who came to my diary either because they like the way I looked or it was because of my poetry. Then I had a mental breakdown and ranaway from everything and deleted my diary.

February 23, 2011

Everything is a good thing to me.