It can only get better….right?

So, it has been just over 3 months now. Nuthin much has changed really. My bf has been officially diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis. The Dr thinks it was triggered by an infection (cold, sinus, etc…) and is busy tryin to figure that out. He thinks that they may be able to get a better handle on it, if not make it go away, if they can figure out exactly what triggered it. He goes back to him on the 18th to talk bout more options cuz even though it hasn’t gotten worse, it hasn’t gotten better yet. Now they’re talkin bout injections or somethin else along those lines. The paperwork has been filed fer Disablity also. So either way, hopefully soon some kind of income will be comin in soon.

I am very greatful to the guys that he works with cuz they all got together and forced the company to create a policy to allow employees to donate their vacation time to other employees in situations like this when there is no income comin in (Medical Leave).  He got that check last week, along with some Vacation & Sick hours that he never got paid fer. So he was able to make the Dodge payment this month. *Happy Dance*

That just means that I had money to FINALLY buy our plane tickets to Tennessee fer next month. We are flyin into Nashville on 10/2 and comin home on 10/6. I am sooooo excited. I’ve always wanted to go to Nashville.

Onto my back. I finally scheduled my CT Scan fer this Friday right after work. Then I finally get to schedule my initial visit with the surgeon after that. I am at the point now that I just want this done and over with. My back is gettin worse. To the point that I wake up in the middle of the nite in pain and can’t get out of bed because the pain is literally shootin down my leg. Last nite it was my left leg and the nite before it was my right leg. Puttin any pressure on the leg makes it worse. All because my L5 is sittin on my tailbone and pinchin the nerves. I was hopin to have the surgery before the end of the year, but at the rate this is goin, it’s won’t be till early next year.

My bf left fer Denver this AM. He hasn’t seen his boys since the first 2 weeks of Summer (June) because of finances. so his dad lent him money to fly uo there. And instead of the normal Fri thru Sun stay, he left this AM (Wed) and not comin home till Mon. I suggested that he stay longer (till his Dr appt on Wed) but he said he can only tolerate his ex fer so long, so he’s comin home Mon.

On a lighter note, Labor Day weekend we started the project of tilin my mother’s Livin Room. It’s almost done. We layed the last of the grout last nite. My mother and I are goin to do some touch up paintin while my bf is gone, and hopefully get some of the furniture moved back. When he gets home, he will put the baseboards in, then all will be done. And even though the room is in a total mess, the tile actually looks really good. And that my bf did 95% of it by himself with no help from anyone (measurin & cuttin tile, layin the tile, layin the grout, movin BIG furniture) says alot. He is gonan mention to the Dr bout how if he was able to do that, then they should release him back to Full Duty to work.

I have to agree that as nice as it’s been to have him home when I get home from work, he has become a home body, actually puttin on a little weight. He needs to get back into the work force, out back in the world. I think that would also help with his sour mood lately too (thought it hasn’t  been that bad).

Wish us luck. Like I said, things can only get better, right?

Log in to write a note