Update

Just an FYI, I am no longer at the job I wrote bout in my previous entry. I quit that place in Dec ’07, and stayed home with my son fer 4 months. In May, I started a new job with another agent and things are goin great. Now on to my original reason fer writin this entry.

Now that I have insurance again, I have been goin back to the Dr to see if I can get my back taken care of finally. Alos because I don’t want to live the rest of my life takin prescription pain killers. I don’t want that addiction. Also I don’t like the idea of bein confined to a wheel chair by the time I am 40. I am an active person, I like to get out and do things, and with my back the way it is right now, there is a high possiblity that I won’t be able to live my life the way I want to.

Anyways, after a couple years of not bein able to see a Dr, I finally have been gettin back on track with this issue. 2 weeks ago I had another MRI, The last one I had was just over 3 years ago. Anyways, I went to the Dr last week to get the results of my MRI. The first thing my Dr said when he walked in the room was "Your a good candidate for surgery." Now, I knew this was a possibility, but it just isn’t the same as hearin it in real life from the Dr.

Needless to say I am now dealin with the fear of "goin under the knife." My Dr has sent a refferal to a Neuro-surgeon. So now I am waitin fer the next step.  I know this is done everyday, but I am still scered.

Will keep up the post on the progress I guess. I just can’t wait fer this to be over and have a "normal" back again.

Log in to write a note