Snowy Mornings, Fresh Bread and Coffee

I love waking up to the smell of freshly baking bread. The wife got me a bread maker for christmas this year and, i have used it lots. Mingle fresh smelling bread with fresh brewed coffee and fat snow flakes cascading past my kitchen window and that’s my morning so far.

I am going to start on laundry in a bit, want to wash all the bedding… nothing nicer then fresh bedding sunday night to help you sleep before you have to wake up 5:30am monday morning for work. We might get 10 inches of snow today… that’ll make work tomorrow annoying as all hell, so i hope we don’t get that much.

Gonna do a Back and cardio workout this morning as well. It’s been nearly 4 months that i have been working out again and it feels great. I hit 220lbs last summer and it was awful… such a fatty. Thankfully in our new house, we have room downstairs for a gym, so we set one up and Nikki and I have both been pretty good about using it 3 to 6 times a week. I am just hoping to get below 200lbs again. I’ll be pretty happy with that. But i started out at 28.6% bodyfat and i am at 17.4% now, yet i still weight as of this morning 212.2lbs. My weight is weird… last month i was at 209lbs… and 18.2% BF… i know i am building muscle mass and losing fat and i know muscle is heavier then fat… it’s just annoying when the scale goes up instead of down. But to be far I have really haven’t done to much in the cardio field for the last few weeks. I was working out with weights for 45 mins and then i would do 20 minutes of cardio (either jogging, sprinting, hill climbing or plyo) but lately i have just been do a bit longer in the weights… that needs to stop.

I will post pics later of my results so far (if i choose to buy a subscription)

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2018

That sounds like a great way to wake up!

January 28, 2018

@thediarymaster it was… now if only tomorrow wan’t a work day 😛 I’d do it again