11/29/2011

so, had an okay thanksgiving. kept the amount of stuff that I put on my plate to a minimum, though I did still pretty much grab a little bit of everything. *sigh*  and it seems the 181 was somewhat flukey (or maybe just a time of day/retaining water type thing) but, i’m holding stead at 179.4. Which is still not AWESOME, but less scary somehow.

Yesterday I went for a 20 minutes walk, controlled the snacking (probably cuz I was home), did some gardening (really, more like yard clean up) and massive amounts of shopping.

I’m sick today too, yuck. like head achey nose stuffy, throat scratch. thankfully the "it hurts when I breathe" thing is not there anymore, but it really sucked when I woke up. and it’s prevented me from being able to be active. but I did get out and hit some shops for groceries and things that will make me feel better (hopefully)

I decided that I wanted to try to cook more, which should help because I eat out way too much right now. And I figure part of that will be planning meals in advance, rather than an, "oh crap. i’m hungry and don’t know what to eat" thing.

Anyway. here’s the dinner plan for the rest of the week

Tues 11/29: Chicken soup w/noodles
Wed 11/30: spaghetti alla carbonara (unless there’s leftover soup)
Thurs 12/1: dinner plans with a friend, so no luck there, hopefully I can make good food choices though!
Fri 12/2: spaghetti aglio e olio
Sat 12/3: fish (white fish, hopefully tilapia)
Sun 12/4: fried rice

I’m somewhat resigned to thinking that lunch is somewhat hopeless in terms of getting myself organized to bring it to work.

Thanks for the dessert/snack suggestions! and just all the suggestions in general. 🙂

i’m thinking about signing up for a running series (periodic 5k/10k fun runs throughout the year) for 2012. It’ll serve to keep me motivated to run instead of the typical, i sign up for a run, and then stop running immediately afterwards.

Log in to write a note
November 29, 2011

The internet is excellent for recipes. I made chicken tortilla soup today and it was really easy and tasty, although I did have to spice it more than they called for. And once that’s gone I’m making pork & green onion dumplings. Delicious! Once I got over the hump of cooking a year and a half ago, meals have been so fun. In fact, I don’t like eating out because I know I can always make it better.