30 Days To Quit Your Job

 

My 30 Day Lockdown Goal

Today I signed up for a thirty-day trial to Open Diary, it was introduced to me by a fellow marketer who continues to give everyone his wealth of knowledge for free on his almost daily Youtube videos. His name is Mick Meaney and his channel is called Profit CoPilot, you should definitely go look at his videos if you are struggling with getting traffic to your website.

Anyhoo, back to my purpose of writing in my new online Open Diary and more to the point of my choice to join the Goals Circle. I have a history of setting goals throughout my working life, which spans almost forty..err WTF 40 years! Wow, how time flies. I fell into the role of Salesman in the late 1980’s and Goals and goal setting was a really big part of every salesperson’s daily life.

I had this thing about buying self-help books and the majority of them were based on sale techniques and positive thinking and stuff like that. However, you could pretty much guarantee that there would be a section on Goals and goal setting. Unfortunately, even though I spent hours on end setting them, I very rarely reached them. Yet I know that the subject of Goals is obviously something that if followed through and if possible mastered, can give those who push through step by step will reap the rewards.

Without going too deep into my online efforts today, I am challenging myself to follow through for a full 30 Days to put as much focus into getting to the point of a no return to my day job stage in my life. If you are reading this from the future and you note the date that I make this entry here, we, in the UK are on day 4 of lockdown due to the Covid-19 virus. I’m hoping that this will not only release myself but others too from the despair of either poverty or stuck in a rut of working for someone else who controls your time and money.

I will be entering a log here on a daily basis, so you will find out a lot more about how my quest is going, I also noticed someone was able to put a video on their post, so if that is possible, then I’m sure I’ll add that kind of media too.

Stay focused and cheers for taking the time out to read my open diary today and hopefully you’ll come back tomorrow 🙂

RICK

 

Log in to write a note