30 Days To Replace My Income

Day 3

Where did that day go? 

Yeah, it was a day that went like a bullet, I got almost next to nothing done regarding the Domain flipping and on top of that my wife wanted help decorating our conservatory. I bloody hate anything related to DIY, but, I always take my hat off to the misses, she is amazing at just getting stuff like that done, I personally don’t think I’m lazy, it’s just not something I enjoy and if we weren’t in this lockdown period, I’d have got a pro in.

I did manage to get some work done on a domain name that I have nominated as my first goal to flip. It’s been sat in my back office for almost 10 months now and I’ve done nothing with it and because it’s up for renewal in a couple of month’s time, I’ve made it my daily quest to get it flipped for a profit.

This domain was inspired by a flyer that came through our letterbox at home, it was advertising a jetwashing service, you may have had something similar drop onto your doormat at some point? This is a service whereby they use high-pressure water spraying equipment that can wash away dirt and debris from external areas such as paving, driveways and windows and brickwork etc

I always like to read any flyer that comes through the door purely for their marketing angle,I take note of their copywriting skills and how the adverts are displayed. But, what I am most interested in is their online presence, if they have one that is? The business that had taken the time and effort to have these flyers produced and then go door to door dropping them off, in this case, didn’t have a website. In fact, they didn’t have any social presence either,so, me being a domainer and local marketing guy,I head over to the computer and type into Godaddy the word Jetwashes.

I couldn’t get to the checkout page any quicker than I did once I found out that the dot com was available! There I sat for a few minutes smiling and feeling like I have won the lottery.It’s not that it was worth a shed load of money but that’s the feeling I get when I find a domain that I’m confident that its going to be worth a lot more to someone else than what I paid for it!

Like I said earlier, this domain was left sitting on my portfolio doing nothing for the last nine months, I hadn’t done anything with it until now and I was in danger of letting the opportunity go by. So, yesterday I managed to design a header banner a logo and a FAV graphic (that’s the little square graphic in the browser tab that you usually see when you visit a website).

I was going to put the logo I designed here but I’m guessing because I’m still in the trial period that I don’t get that as an option until I go to pay for membership? 

Anyhoo, if you would like to see it just visit the domain jetwashes.com and it’ll take you to my offer page and the logo design is at the top of the page.

I’m going to be helping my better half out today finishing off the decor-hating and I’ll try not to miss getting an entry on here either later today or at worst it will be tomorrow.

Stay focused, have a beverage of your choice and chill.

Rick

 

Log in to write a note