I am feeling better :-)

 

I am not such a sickly girl now, I still have a cough that pops up when ever Mummy thinks I’m fine, but I’m eating again, which seems to make my Mummy happy! I had spaghetti bolognaise yesterday, and today i’ve had strawberries, cheese, pasta, some grapes, and a bit of the short bread that I helped to make for Daddy 🙂

I am totally out of what starting to be a nice sleep routine, since it’s nearly a month since I’ve been this healthy! But I will get better at it again when I remember how. Mummy found something on the internet about how to make babies sleep and ordered the e-book, but she didn’t like it at all, because the silly woman said it didn’t involve crying to sleep: yet the main advice was to have a pre bed time routine then sit by cot and that then i’d likely cry for an hour while ‘learning to put my self to bed’. Mummy emailed them rather crossly to them it’s a sugar coated cry-down method and not what we ordered! … We are waitng for them to send Mummy her money back!

So Mummy took maters in to her own hands and devised her own solution, which is going well, gradually getting somewhere! Then she remembered the book she saw months ago before I improved at sleeping, so we bought one from Amazon, and when I finally fall asleep tonight Mummy will read it!

Mummy and Daddy apparently took me to feed the ducks at the park recently, except I fell asleep on the way, so they fed the ducks them selves and I napped right through it! Never mind, we might go again tommorrow, i’ll try to keep my eyes open so I can tell you all about the Ducks!

LOVE Ripley x

Log in to write a note

awwww, better you sleep through it that eat the stale bread… ; )

March 19, 2008

🙂 good on your mum, no one messes with your mummy! Glad you’re feeling better. Keep your eyes open for those ducks, they’re Chloe’s (my little girl’s) favourite :)sweet dreams baby girl and some more for your mummy too. – Jay

November 30, 2020

@jaymackenzie do you still exist here? Mum says you where her bff on here XD if you`re there she remade her acc!