Old Highschool recollections…

 

 

I mean that doesn’t even begin to cover the magnitude of the day. Everything from running on 4 hours of sleep and then giving an oral presentation ad falling asleep during a lecture not to mention having my teacher ask if she could borrow my shoes for a show she’s doing. yea, that’s weird anyways…

I stayed after for academic league and yes… I actually stayed awake enough to answer several times during practice. It would have been faster if i had driven to school, but No. I had to leave on the bus which always takes like 45 minutes to get me home.

I rode the bus home and crashed on my bed after a snack at about 5:30… yep.. exactly 12 hours from the time i got up. yea. that’s a long day.

Life has been sorta over the top for me recently. I took the SAT for the second time and dropped about 70 points. Sad. A friendly neighbor who lived across the street also passed away and it’s been hard thinking about her. I’ve also been getting less sleep and I wonder about My peers. It’s not just me. Half of my AP Environmental Science class is sleep deprived and needs a break. I really need to sleep more and think less.

Log in to write a note