i should write

something / anything…

i desperately need to…

but i don’t / because i hate what i feel like writing / i hate reminding myself about what it is like in here (my head) / and you kind reader / you have better things to do than to hear me engage in a pity party / especially when i have so much to be thankful for / so i don’t…

all my images are about fall turning to winter…

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2011

Sometimes writing is the best therapy…. I know it is for me. Hope your thoughts become more satisfying to you.

Should should be a four letter word. I know where you’re coming from; I want to write and vent but the thought that all my problems are small and mostly self-inflicted keeps me silent. Do you read Linda Kay?

i don’t think writing about how you feel is a pity party.

don’t you think we ‘know’ you well enough by now to not judge your entries as self-pity?

Hello Robert Leroy. Sometimes writing about how I feel helps me over the hump of those feelings and sometimes it memorializes them in a way that makes them somehow more indelible. I prefer (but don’t always succeed at) allowing them to simply pass without much mention.

December 7, 2011

Come on, R L, You can tell us whats on your mind. A tad of trouble, is it? Lets hear it. Then, maybe we can forget our own…..for a bit, anyway.

December 7, 2011

I hear you w/ the lack of writing episode in your head. Sometimes I write privately to get it out, but don’t look back. More often than not, I’ve simply loved reading others thoughts instead of my own.

December 11, 2011

Marc’s….one in outlying Cleveland burbs originally, also had sardines in oil, mustard, hot sauce and tomato sauce. i told hubbub that eating them on saltines w/my dad in the kitchen drove my mom and sister away and we particularly loved the mustardy ones. i can’t get hubbub to try them….yet. but he’s all on board w/herring. this was w/horseradish. but creamed herring? omg. heaven.

December 13, 2011

Nice to see an update from you!!

December 14, 2011

Rob – You have know idea how your encouragement not smoking keeps me moving forward. Wishing you guys the best holiday always w/ your family!

December 16, 2011

Leroy, thanks for your note.