John Corpus: Answer Your Phone

 

 

I would like a word with you.

Are you the individual at Photobucket responsible for the recent decision to extort $399 yearly from your (former) loyal customers for the privilege of hosting their images for third party linking?

You state: “This path to a more sustainable business model allows us to develop an even more robust product to meet our customers’ needs,” Photobucket CEO John Corpus said, according to The Denver Post.

John.

Nobody wants to see you fail. Or at least nobody did until you decided that you would hold their images for public display hostage. They were your (former) customers who entrusted you with a vital component of their web presence which you well realize can not now be made practically functional again without sending you a $399 Christmas present. One could certainly argue they were naive in believing you had their best interests in mind.

Is it possible there may have been another way to handle this problem without causing hardship and making enemies?

It seems as if there is a lot of this going around these days.

But I won’t take up any more of your day.

Thanks for listening.

I’m feeling better now.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 2, 2017

I deleted my album and closed my account, I cannot afford and object to paying a monthly fee and, they’ve made it a disaster with pop up adds popping up every time you try to do anything. They removed the ‘download’ this album so, I deleted the whole thing and will now save my pics on a flash drive. Photobucket will probably die as most people will learn other ways to protect their privacy and store their images.

December 12, 2017

Well said!