FAREWELL OD

Folks,I just read about OPEN DIARY shutting down…..and it’s bummer. In the four years I’ve been writing here,I’ve talked to all types,all sexes,all races,and all nationalities……….then I read its closing…..really took me back. This place has been my outlet for everything that has bothered me, messed with me,and helped me, from telling my stories of being in security officer,my many encounters with gays that would not take no for a dam answer,to all my travels throughout this great nation of ours,i told (almost) complete strangers about it. I’ve gotten good,bad,and downright rude comments on here, and some I couldn’t respond too, but one thing I can say is that…..I’m thankful to had found this site and I’m greatful to had shared my stories with all of you, I may never in my lifetime meet ANY of you, but as my father use to say ONCE YOU SAY NEVER, IT CAN BECOME POSSIBLE. I hope things will turn around and MAYBE this place can make a comeback……sly stallone did it, ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER did it, so why not the MIGHTY OPEN DIARY right????I hope to see or read all your stuff in other places, but this place was my HOME………..so with a a heavy heart, I like to say THANK YOU O.D., you made my last 4 years go by somewhat easier, you will be missed………SO SAY WE ALL…………god bless.

Log in to write a note

Stay classy

January 31, 2014

thank you for all the hilarious and touching stories you’ve shared with us… it’s been a pleasure to read every one of your words. hope to see you on prosebox! take care and god bless, robert.

February 1, 2014

Best wishes to you!