THE LAST FUNNY NOTE

Well folks, OD will be shutting down at anytime, so I thought I would share with you my very last FUNNY NOTE………and its a good one. PICTURE IT! California, 1988, me, my step mom, and father got a gift from a next door neiabor……..a German shepherd named SANDY, she reminded me of my mother’s old dog DUKE, only its a girl, and he had matter. At first sandy was you typical dog, she sat, she ran, she ate……but she had a lot of bad habits to, like tearing up the trash, s**ting on the carpet(my step mom want to kill her for that) and barking in the middle of the night for no dam reason, we dealt with this for 6 long months……..and my father was fed up with her by this point. One Friday night I was in my room sleep, all of a sudden I hear “ROCKY, WAKE UP” it was my step mom, I asked ” WHATS WRONG?” she was like ” COME ON, ME, YOU, AND YOUR DADDY ARE GOING TO TAKE SANDY FOR A RIDE”…………..a ride? at 11:30 at night? what kind of ride is this going to be? so hear I am, in the back of my dad Nissan pick up, with sandy just looking like a deer in headlights, and I’m wondering where the hell was we going? well we ended up……….in Mexico, the country, not the state, TIJUNANA to be exact. So while we was near the wall that blocks Mexico from the u.s., my father gets out the truck and said “GIVE ME THE DOG” so I handed him his leach, sandy jumps out of the truck, my dad walks her over to a bush nearby, ties her up, and jump in the truck, and burn the hell out……….I was like”DADDY, WHAT ARE YOU DOING? WE LEFT SANDY BACK THERE” so he was like” WELL WHAT THE HELL DID YOU THINK WE WAS GOING TO DO? TAKE HER ASS FOR A WALK?” I was crying, mad, and upset, cause not only was sandy out in the middle of nowhere, but she was in Mexico, they would make her burrito meat. The was the first time I ever heard the phrase TAKING A RIDE, and it was crazy. A few months went by, I’m getting ready to go to school, I get my backpack, open the door……..and there stood sandy……..WTH? she was panting, was dirty, and was laying in front of the door……….I closed it, because maybe I’m just dreaming right……nope that was not the case people. So I go to my dad’s room and knock on the door” HEY DAD, ARE YOU AWAKE? he grumbles ” I WAS, UNTIL YOU WOKE ME UP BAMMING ON MY DOOR, WHATS GOING ON?” so I said “WELL YOU MIGHT WANT TO GET UP THERE SOMEONE AT THE DOOR FOR YOU” so my father gets up, walks to the door and see sandy, and he slammed it shut” WHERE THE F**K DID SHE COME FROM?” I was like “MEXICO DAD, DONT YOU REMEMBER” and he gave me a look like IMMA BEAT YOUR SMARTASS, well long story short sandy came back home only long enough for my dad to call a dogcatcher for her, the last time I seen her she was licking my face and wining……….I know a lot of animal lovers will not find this funny, but for her to walk 70 miles back to rialto,California and is something, but it was nothing compared to my father look, it was priceless……so if you have a animal you cant take care of or is getting on you last nerve, remember……..DONT TAKE THEM TO MEXICO, DO IT PROPERLY, TRUST ME………….SO SAY WE ALL.

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2014

Amazing story. I’ll have to share that one. 🙂

February 5, 2014

oh my god! you’re right, it’s not funny (although your answer to your dad was… “mexico dad, don’t you remember?” made me lol)… but it is amazing, the length animals will go to in order to come back home. sorry you had to lose sandy but this is still an incredible story.

Not funny. Sandy gave unconditional love to an undeserving family.