I AM HOME!!!!

Thats right peps, this girl is home. I ended up taking 1 1/2 bag of blood transfusion last night. The first bag, sadly, I only got half of it because my vein which the IV was in broke, causing my whole arm to bruise up. Believe me it’s a lot worse than the pic, I took the pic after it happen. This is my right arm.

This is my left arm.

 Thankfully, they were able to restart a IV on my left hand right in the wrist area, believe me it hurt like a bitch but it had to be done. They kept telling me that I could refuse the blood transfusion, which I was about to do, but with how low my hemoglobin (5.6) was, I knew that this was the only way I would feel good.

CJ’s johndness went up to 11 last night, but they still let us go home. (THANK GOD!!!) We just had to bring Jelly Bean back to the hospital for more blood tests to see if his levels lowered. They haven’t called so all must be good, which is wonderful news for me.

The first night home, since we got home around 11pm, could of been better, but it was GREAT! Yeah, we were tried, but CJ only woke up for feedings and diaper changes. The cats left him alone which was wonderful. Cuddles slept under his craddle, Sushi was intersted but scared at the same time so she didn’t really go near him. Stormy she’s pissed, won’t come near me, and plainly ignores me. Which I don’t care, because I have my baby boy.

Chris calls CJ, sweety, so I get confused to who he’s talking about. So far Chris has gotten CJ each time he’s had a potty diaper. I get CJ for feedings. No, we’re not doing breast feeding due to my anti-depressants. Which makes me sad but oh well, you gotta feed your child no matter what.

Due to having the pee bag in me till Thursday, my bladder is relearning how to signal I have to pee. I accidently peed the bed last night, and this morning I sqwated down and farted and well peed myself too. Which Chris is getting a major laugh out of. I have major hemorid problems, which I have to see my general doc about or my OB and possibly get surgery on those. Their HUGE!!! (Sorry for the TMI.) And they freaking hurt to sit on, Chris is suppose to get me one those hemorrid doughnut, because I am just in pain. I am using Tuck pads, and hemorrid cream, but DAMN!!! the only relife I get is the Tylenol 3, and I can only take one pill every 4 to 6 hours. So yeah can we say PAIN!!

Other than all that I am so happy to be home and with Chris and CJ and of course my cats. I LOVE sleeping in my own bed, and not always having people coming in and checking me. THANK GOD FOR BEING HOME!!!

Log in to write a note
January 19, 2008

I’m glad you are home. I hope you start feeling better soon.

January 19, 2008

You are so lucky, after i had chloe I literally had fogot hot to use the muscles to pee 🙁

January 19, 2008

Those pics of your arms look really painful! So sorry you are still having a rough time hopefully it will start getting better really soon. I bet you are so happy to have him home and be back in your own bed!!

January 19, 2008

*cringes* Ouch, that looks so painful! At least you’re home. -Random ~

can I be added to your favs to see pics of your son?

January 21, 2008

yay for being home!

So glad you’re home hon!

January 24, 2008

Ouch! That looks very painful!!! I hope you are feeling better soon hun! *HUGS*