pray 4 me once more in hospital AGAIN!!!

Yesterday I ended up in the ER for a fever of 104 to 105. I started to hallunciate due to the fever. I was feeling nausted. The fever wasn’t coming down even with tylenol 3. So Mr d and chris rushed me to the ER. They did a CT, x-ray, and an ultra-sound and all they could come up is that I have a uti (urine tract infection.) They gave me some meds and sent me home.

Well sadly that wasn’t the end of it. I woke up around 4pm with a 104 fever, nausea, vomiting. And when I was vomiting I was peeing and pooing myself. I was home with Ms. D and that poor lady couldn’t help me to the car no matter what. So I got my first ambulance ride.

When they shown up. I was laying on tile floor cuz it was nice and cool, and in my panties (can we say embrassing) I started vomiting again and peeing and pooing myself all over again. I was shaking due to the fever. I was covered in sweat. I was taken to one hospital and than transfered to the one I gave birth at.

Now I am the hospital since yesterday. I had two more blood transfusions, hooked up to fluids and antibotics. They think I have an UTI or an infection of my uterus. I could be in the hosiptal till friday, to make the fever doesn’t come back. So they can check my blood cultures and so forth.

To say the less this is an experience I DON’T want to live through again. I want out of the hospital and spending time with him. I’ve only got to spend two days with him so far before falling ill.

Log in to write a note
January 23, 2008

Take care of yourself! UTI’s are nothing to ignore! Hope you get better soon 🙂

January 23, 2008

Hope you feel better soon. If it is a UTI, drink cranberry juice.

January 23, 2008

Aw! I hope things get better for you!

January 23, 2008

Oh god, that is terrible. You are going through hell with all of this! I hope they get everything figured out at the hospital and are spending a good amount of time on you, sometimes doctors are just stupid. Especially since the first time, all they could find was a UTI, you’d think that there has to be more to it than just that.

January 23, 2008

Oh my gosh! I hope things start looking up for you soon! I’ll say a little prayer for you!

January 23, 2008

Please take care of yourself! *hugs and prayer said*

January 23, 2008

Oh hun you are in my prayers!

January 23, 2008

Wow that sucks! I hope that its nothing to big and you’ll be in my thoughts tonight! Good Luck and keep us updated.

January 23, 2008

omg i really hope you feel better hun. that does NOT sound good. you will get to spend time with your little man! dont worry =)

January 23, 2008

wow I am so so sorry you are going through all of this! Sounds really awful.

January 24, 2008

Oh my gosh.. I have been away for too long.. Wow, you ok hun. I am so worried about you. I will say a prayer for you, that you are home, and back to your old self in no time.. You are in my thoughts hun.. *HUGS*

January 24, 2008

Yuck, hope you feel better soon. I was sick all day yesterday-it was NOT FUN!

January 24, 2008

Feel better soon! Hopefully they get it all figured out and you get better so you can get home to your little guy!

OMG hon I’m so sorry! My thoughts and prayers are with you. I really hope you get better and are out of the hospital soon! It’s not fair that you’ve had such a rough time, I’m sure all you really want is to be home with Chris and your new little man 🙁 <3