I HATE Hospitals

Okay when a patients says I think I am having an allergic reaction to something, don’t dimiss it for something else.

Around 12 or 1 they gave me my 3 a day med an hour later I started to have a panic attack. When I was done my eyes were swollen like retaining water, my nose, my face, my lips (sorry anglene jolin, you can keep yours.) So this bitchy nurse was like why were you crying all day? Excuse me but I only cried since 1 and its 2 now, and I have NEVER looked like this after a panic attck. FINALLY a nurse came in and gave me one bentadryl pill (like that is gonna work) and didn’t unhook the med. So when Dr. Lexie shown up he’s like give her a quick actting bentadryl shot, unhook the med, and give her an xaxtax. He’s like MAN your allergic to almost everything, but we’re gonna get you better.

So I ended up falling a sleep for a while due to the fast actting meds. Which really helped to relax me.

So far today all the reaction to the med is gone, THANK GOD. Chris has finally agreed to get me a medical alert bracelet, especially after the amblance ride. So that way I don’t have to be kept waking up to tell them what I am allergic too.

Right now I am roomed with a lady that has oldtimers(can’t spell it correctly), the poor thing. She kept saying help me, finally after a while I drew the curtains back and started talking to her repeating what the nurses had been saying, that you daughters are coming, your in a hospital, and that stuff. She’s a sweet woman just lost in her own mind.

I finished my med, just waiting for the doc to come in and say you can go home!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
January 25, 2008

Yes! Hospital’s suck rotten eggs so badly!!! Hope you get well soon! One can should never jugde a book by its cover huh? Never know. You might wind up in her will for your single act of kindness.

Yay…getting to go home! Thats good. =) Then you can be with your son. =D

Hope you get to come home soon! <3