I’m a MEAN, MEAN, MEAN Mommy

Lets see C.J. has gotten to the point that we are currently seeing a therapist and hopefully psychologist. I’m not going into the whole thing but its enough now that its affecting his school work and so forth.

Well my lovely son got himself suspended from school for a day and half. Yep, this mommy was not pleased. When I showed up, I asked what happened, got the short report and than talked to Cj to find out what his story was, couldn’t get much out of him. Than talked to the teacher again. I stayed calmed, believe me it was hard. Than I told him it was time to get his stuff and go, he started walking to me smiling. Now that irked me, I looked him straight in the face and said, "Don’t smile, this isn’t a good thing." And than I told him to march and get his coat and backpack. We got everything, and than it was to the office to hand in the vistor’s pass. Where he tried to stand in the hall, I said NO get in here and sit down on that chair. Once the pass was handed over I told him to march to the car. Once we were home, I told him to march right into the house and head to his bedroom, that was where he was staying for the rest of the day. He was only able to leave when we had to go to the store, to use the bathroom, or to ask us something, other than that he was grounded to his room.

Fast ward to Wednesday. OMG! That boy tested me and tested me and oy. Well yesterday morning, I woke up a little late, because I spent the night before crying to myself. Feeling like I’m a failure as a mom, and I can’t seem to raise a child right. Started thinking about running away and just moving into the woods and making a cabin and just escape from everything. Of course I’m still here so that didn’t happened.

I walked into C.J. told him it was time to get up. He decided to pull the covers over his head and not get up. So I pulled the blankets off, and once again and started flicking water at him. That didn’t seem to work. So I pulled all the blankets off his bed, and started flicking water at him again. Still didn’t work. So this time I pulled the fitted sheet off with him on it, and told him better get off or I will pull the whole thing off while your on it. He got off the bed and than curled up on the pile of blankets and such. I had enough. I got a cup of water and slowly started slowly pouring water on him. Boy that got him up and he was NOT happy. I told him that today is not a vacation day. He got himself suspended and welcome to hell for the day. Oh and than I made him make his bed, and yes I helped since he asked nicely and was struggling. I made him sit all his stuff animals up against the wall on his bed. I made him help me fold a blanket to put at the end of his bed to cover his feet.

We went downstairs and I made him pick up the living room. Than I told him it was time for breakfast and that he was going to sit in the living room with me, not the tv room, and he was going to eat at this small table. Oh he wasn’t going to have it. So went into the kitchen and turned on the computer, after a few turns of me turning it off and him turning it on. I had enough and pulled the plugs. Than he came to sit at the table I told him to sit at. 

After breakfast was done. I told him it was time to write and draw sorry letters to each of the students and his teacher. That turned into a two hour fight with him working on it and not working on it. And finally I had my snapping point was when he decided to turn the crayons into flying missiles into the Christmas tree. I told him to stay in the living room while I went outside. I went out and screamed bloody murder. All the fighting had gotten to me and it was only going on noon. Thankfully my MIL came and she was a huge help. She told me to go lay down for a bit to relax and she would get him to write the letters and help clean. I took a nap for a bit. Came down to his toys in the hall moved to the basement, and her cleaning the kitchen. Sigh, I wish she wouldn’t do that. But its nice that she does, and I told her how thankful I was of her.

Well once she left than it went to hell in a hand basket again. He thought since he wrote the letters that he could watch TV now. Um no he could not and he was not allowed too. We went back over why he was suspended and what he did, and I got the full story fully out of him finally about why he did what he did. Which I informed him was not an excuse but he should of told the teacher. Which of course he started crying, and saying, "But no one likes a tattletale." Yes his teacher plays this song in his class and it has got him confused on when or when not to tell. So I went over that again with him. 

I asked him before going to bed, do you want to get suspended again? He said no, that I was a mean mommy and no fun when he was suspended and he didn’t like me when I was like that. LOL! I think I got the message through to him.

 

Log in to write a note