Sewing and Sick baby

 

I have a dress I’m suppose to be working on. But in truth I’m kinda dragging my feet. I have come to HATE this dress and once again I’m going to be raising the price since I now know I need about 6 yards of tulle for one color for the bottom part of the dress. I used stabilizer this time for the bodice. I’m just so sick and tired of it not staying in placing and moving but the fabric is so fragile and so thin that its hard to stay in place. The stabilizer worked and so far I’m impressed. I’m thinking of using something to kinda glue the Velcro in place instead of sewing it so it doesn’t draw attention away from the dress. I have an idea for a motorcycle kinda punk themed outfit too, I found this tulle with skulls on it, the skulls are red and the background is black. I’m going to be downloading some embroidery designs for the patches. I also bought some studs. 

Than the fun part comes and figuring out how much time I spent on the outfit, how much material was put into the item to figure out what the cost of the item will be. When it comes to crafts I’m a major coupon user. I also shop online for the best deals too. 

 

 
I’ve been watching pass seasons of Project Runway, I’m addicted to it. As I’m learning to draw my designs, make my own patterns, and than execute them. I’m learning patience is something I have to work on. I get easily frustrated when something doesn’t work out. 

 

The chart system with Cj is working so well, things are so much easier now. He knows what needs to be done before school and before bed, now to work on the in between which will probably be another chart. We have some fighting but that’s going to be typical with a child. If children were easy more people would want them. Even Cj’s teacher has started a chart system for his school day to move things along more smoothly and hes doing better on the behavioral chart at school too. Weekends we’re not so uptight about the morning chart since that it mainly for school but the night chart is still being used. Daddy just needs to be better at using the start stickers he forgets to use them. 

Poor baby boy got sick this week. Wednesday I was at school and by now I’m either getting called by the special education coordinator to give a follow up on Cj and let me know how things are going, or his speech teacher. So when I saw it was the school, I didn’t freak out like before. But this time it was about CJ and he needed mommy. He was crying and they didn’t know why, he was kinda hyperventilating and very warm. So I said I’ll be there in less than 15 minutes. Had to grab the dogs put them in their cages, because Rocki would try to escape if I left her out. Find something more appropriate to wear since I was just in a sport bra and a very baggie tank top, basically if I bent over the girls would of fallen out. But when I got that call my heart just about dropped to my feet. I wanted to be there for my baby and just grab him into my arms and hold him till he felt all better. Which is what I did when I got there. But knowing hes not in arms reach for me to get to him as soon as possible killed me. 

Well the fun part is that Chris took the good car and didn’t leave the car seat and the one the neighbor gave I didn’t think Cj would fit and we were also at the end of the week a couple days before pay day.Which means we were broke. So I called Grandma and thankfully she came and took us to the doctor. Sadly my baby was running a 101 fever which he has NOT EVER done before. He was falling asleep in my arms and was kinda limp. Yeah I kinda freaked out a bit, thankfully it was just virus and hes slowly getting over it. 

Now the virus is taking its adventure through the household, I’ve been dosing with vit C and D and Zinc. I ended up with a mild case of it, nothing compared to baby boy. Hubby has a sore throat now and just isn’t a nice person to be around. Cj still has the cough which is still waking him up at night. I go in there, sit in bed with him, hum a song I’ve hummed since he was born, not sure what the song is I have just hummed it since he was born and it relaxed it. I rub his back remind to breath slowly in and out. And in about 10 minutes or even less hes back to sleep. Its days like that I wish I could shrink him back into a little baby to just snuggle him and hold him all night. I would now but he doesn’t fit that well in my lap.

Thankfully he really likes school. Mornings haven’t been easy since he’s not feeling good so hes been really whinny and fussy and OMG it kinda drives me nuts. The only thing that kinda upsets me is when he gets onto the bus two little boys will hop over in the bus seat as if making sure there is no room for him to sit. Oh how something we did when we were kids, now breaks out hearts when it happens to our children. Cj just ignores it and moves on to the next seat. Which I’m proud of him. He really doesn’t care what other kids think of him, which I think is a good attitude.

 

Log in to write a note
October 1, 2013

It breaks my heart when I see things happen to my kids that I did to others or that I saw done to others. I am glad he has a good attitude and doesn’t let it bother him. I bought me a small sewing machine and I have some fabric I am going to cut out a pattern I have for my little doggy to see if I can figure the sewing machine out. I am eager to learn.