This Is What The Baby Does & Splish Splash

 (Yesterday) Today I was sitting at the kitchen table working on a princess harness. I was gluing on tons of 3mm glass rhinestones, yes my eyes about go cross eyed doing it and to top it off the fabric is glittery too. I have a stuff dog that I use to show off the fashions once their done which I’ve named Poshy. Cj (my son) asked if he could play with Poshy and I told him he could as long as he sat at the kitchen table with me, because I didn’t want the dogs to tear it up. (Yes, you read that right dogs, we have three dogs, a boxer, a chihuahua, and chihuahua mix, plus four cats. Oh and fish.)  

I’m sitting there gluing one stone at a time when I hear a sucking noise. First I was like huh? Looking around, look at Cj and the dogs and I get tongue smiles, and smiles. The noise has stopped. Rocki and the lil girls are chasing each other, because one has a dog toy and won’t share with the other. Cj is playing with Poshy and his cars and robots, and I start hearing sucking noise again. I look up at CJ and hes playing with his little robot like dog (its a baby puppy that whimpers and wiggles), he smiles at me, and I smile back, say, "I love you" and he says, "I know I love you too." Just for kicks I asked him if he liked driving mommy bonkers? He smiles, raises his hands above his head and goes, "I’m going BONKERS! I BONKERS love you too!" 

Its been quiet for a bit, but CJ is sitting in front me so I know I don’t have to go searching for him, because we all know once they go quiet their up to something and that means either they are destroying a unknown life that has decided to visit our planet, or a mess that’s going to take hours to clean. 

I noticed he was having the puppy do something to Poshy (stuffed dog) and making sucking sounds. I finally asked what is the puppy doing? Oh the innocent eyes he gave me. "Mommy the puppy is getting milk from its Mommy. Like this." And he demostrated, he took the puppy put it up to the mommys tummy and made sucking noises. I about fell over laughing. BUT I kept it together and said, "Yes honey thats how baby animals get their milk." 

Oh the things they learn so fast. 

Today I gave all three dogs a bath. Cj was hardly any help with the hose, and I ended up as wet as the dogs did. I finally had enough after this summer and last and him just spraying us (grandparents included) with the hose I had enough. Also with his attitude lately, I was emotionally worn out. I finally turned around and turned the water hose on him. I chased him from the house to the yard just spraying him. I yelled, "HAHAHA THIS IS WHAT YOU GET FOR SPRAYING ME ALL SUMMER!!!" Than the neighbors adult son got involved and was using CJ as a shield so CJ got most of the water.  After a while it was time to head in, as I really really had to go pee. Cj asked if he could see the hose, oh what a mistake that was. Next thing I know he’s spraying me and I’m soaked, even my shoes I’m standing in. 

But you know what, I think it helped relieve the stress. We’re both kinda worn out, my body is at least more relaxed. I feel even happy and of course like I can just lay down and fall asleep. And to top it off CJ heads to Grandparent D’s (my husbands parents) for the day. Which means I have time to sit down and draw out some ideas for my dog clothing. 

So those have been the past two days.

I have made both a prosebox and bloopdiary both are under CrazyWeirdMe

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2013
August 13, 2013

half way through I remember i read this on bloop lol it has been a long few days