To Sleep With

All I want is someone to sleep with
Someone to warm my toes and know I’m alive

All I want is someone to sleep with
Someone to listen to me read poetry or short stories
Someone to smell my breath and talk to me.

All I want is someone to sleep with
Someone to cuddle with and tug against for sheets
Someone to rub my back and kiss my cheeks
Someone to whom I can wish goodnight and bid good morning.

All I want is someone to sleep with
Someone to ask about my dreams
Someone to tell me how they slept
Someone to feel my head and entangle my legs
Someone to wake up to after a restful sleep

All I want is someone, too.

I did not write this but its so raw and beautiful I had to post it. It makes me realize all I have and to never take any of it for granted.

“Lonlieness does not come from having no people
about one, but from being
unable to communicate the things
that seem important to oneself.”
-Carl Jung

Log in to write a note
July 9, 2005

i like it alot lol

July 9, 2005

i like it alot lol

July 9, 2005

i like it alot lol