19.03.00 (The Talk)

Mick stayed last night. After our wonderful Housewarming Party.

He mentioned the email. I’m glad he did.

He says that he was stuck on what I meant by COMPROMISe… and he had to read it over and over again.

I knew it would confuse him. As it always does to those who are afraid of ‘relationships’ in general. Gosh, I’m getting used to this thing.

He says he fully agrees with the last part –  about our friendship. "Like soulmates," he said. Wow ! I feel the same. And I’m so happy for that! I’ve always longed to find my soulmate.

I’m almost clear on what he’d like: our friendship, whic is the best, plus that little extra… where he gets to play around a little, and I get to pretend we’re making LOVE…

Though I know LOVE does not exist at our age. Or if it does, then it’s passed me by.

Just as long as he doesn’t treat me with the distance with which somebody else treated me with, then he’ll be doing GREAT !!

Other than that, I love everything about him 🙂
 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note