Shopping

More of my favourite pictures 🙂

Today was fairly uneventful. I got to sleep in until 8:00 AM which is awesome considering I usually have to be at my desk by 7:30 AM. I had to take my car to be under coated and my husband had to work. He’s still on probation at his new job so it landed on me to take it in. He got our SUV under coated a couple weeks ago and had the winter tires put on the car yesterday so I guess it was my turn anyway. Boring! But I guess I’ll appreciate it when the snow comes and actually stays.

I work all weekend too. I have to be at the Masonic Centre by 7:00 AM on Saturday so I don’t even get a day to rest. Then I’m back in at 12:30 PM on Sunday. Oh joy. I don’t even need a second job but my boss is my co-worker from when I worked in housing and I kinda feel obligated. I guess extra money around Christmas is nice even if I don’t necessarily need it.

I love coming home to an empty house and having time to just chill and do nothing. I just cleaned my guinea pigs’ cage which really needed it and I should be making finger paint for my Sparks but I really don’t feel like it. Shannon (my hubby) is getting a colonoscopy on Tuesday so he has to start a more limited diet tonight – which means I’m not making anything fancy for dinner. I’ll probably just eat grilled cheese, which I would live off of if you let me! That, and soup.

Almost finished Christmas shopping – just have to get my inlaws something. MIL wants a dutch oven and FIL wants a tape measure that is imperial NOT metric. He grew up in South Carolina and is not interested in learning metric. I’ve got Sister-in-law lots of things so she’s done. My best friend (still Nichole) and my grandma also have December birthdays so I have to shop for those too! Argh, I guess I do have some more shopping to do… I wish I was off this wknd.

Anyway, I should shower and make my grilled cheese! I’m still able to note people (except @pinkett) and OD wouldn’t let me in last night due to a “server error” but all is good in OD land now.

Log in to write a note
November 23, 2017

When were you married? This pic is just awesome!!! TY for sharing. Maybe I should think of undercoating my Jeep? I’ve never done it to any of my cars, not because I enjoy taking risks, but because I : Wasn’t told to, and because I never thought of it. In MN. it’s a good thing to do, I am sure, lol.

November 24, 2017

Yeah if you live anywhere where they use sand or especially salt on the roads its a good idea to get your vehicle undercoated to avoid rust in future years. It’s about $100 a vehicle but worth it!

November 24, 2017

Oh and I was married in 2011… so these are old pictures, but they’re my favourite pictures!

November 23, 2017

Aw man. Can’t note the most important ‘friend’?! Why bother! ;P

November 24, 2017

@pinkett I emailed the DM – he says you’ve probably blocked me unintentionally. I can’t even see the notes that I did leave in previous entries – and the “box” to type a note is missing. Maybe you should email him? Or see if I’m blocked? I can read your entries, I just can’t leave a note!