Stress

This weekend was pretty chill, which is good because I’ve been going non-stop. I worked at the Masonic Centre on Saturday. The Shriners were having a children’s Christmas party, so that was fun. Saturday night Shannon and I ate a meal together and watched Christmas movies. 🙂

Sunday I did a whole bunch of running around. I got some groceries and hay and food for my guinea pigs, picked up Shannon’s prescriptions, all the boring stuff. I still have to brave Costco once more before Friday. We need paper towel, toilet paper, parchment paper, and dog food. And I have to grab some parsley and garlic bread for the lasagna I’m making on the 23rd (leftovers on the 24th?). My parents should be arriving on Saturday (23rd).

Today I’m working at my “real” job. One of my clients is driving me insane… I hope he’s done calling me repeatedly until after Christmas. Like seriously. He tries to manipulate me, and it doesn’t work. There is nothing I can do to help this guy – he is not entitled to receive any more money. So annoying. I am sure there are addiction issues and I’m fairly certain he’s an alcoholic, but his tactics to get more money are really tiresome.

My neck and shoulders are killing me and I have a dull headache. Stress. I’m suppose to see the chiropractor on Wednesday. I can’t wait. I had a massage maybe two weeks ago, but this really requires some hardcore “cracking”.

I haven’t written lately because I have nothing important to say. My life is pretty dull – what can I say?

 

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2017

Never had a massage that I enjoyed.

Check that. I just lied. 😏

December 20, 2017

I still don’t know how you deal with those people! My empathy drops very quickly.

January 11, 2018

The shriners always do so much for kids. I love that about them.