Obligations

I’m at work, but my 11:30 AM appointment is not here yet. It’s already 11:48 AM so I probably won’t see him even if he does show up.

I took my guinea pigs (Daisy and Nutmeg) to the vet yesterday to get their nails clipped. They managed to cut one of Daisy’s toes and it was all bloody and sore looking. I kinda felt like these things happen but at the same time this was the reason I took them to the vets and didn’t try and do them myself. I’m sure she’ll survive but she looked so miserable.

I’m taking my Sparks to the ballet on Friday. Beauty and the Beast. I’m excited for them. I’m excited for me – I love Beauty and the Beast.

Saturday we’re suppose to put up our tree and decorations. I also need to drive to Peterborough to take some stuff to my mom’s and to drop off the gifts I bought for Kristen’s kids (my Godchildren). I don’t WANT to go, but I have to. Obligations. I’ll have to take the SUV because there is a night table there that matches the bed in our spare bedroom and a rocking chair that belonged to my grandmother which I said I would take – but because I feel obligated to, not because I actually want it or have space for it. I guess it’ll be nice for a nursery one day. One day.

Speaking of which, I have my period. It actually came on time without the use of meds so this is a good thing. After I stopped taking the pill a few years ago it was like 60+ days between periods and would not regulate. Small victories. We’re not trying right now because I’m doing that crazy medical fast weight loss program in January. My sister-in-law is doing it now and is on week 11 and is about ready to die. Truth be told I only made it to week 8 my first time, but I still lost 54 lbs. on it and then an additional 66 lbs. Oh well, I’m going to give it my best try. It costs $2000 so I need to be serious about it – although I think it cost more the first time I did it. I know it works and can work long-term, I just have to do it and stick with it.

That’s it for now – it’s lunch time! Guess my client was a no-show.

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2017

Guess my client was a no-show.

Open Diary, the practical alternative to working.

November 30, 2017

Absolutely!!!

December 1, 2017

Oh the poor guinea pig! I agree. When you go to the vet they bare not supposed to be the ones that hurt them.

I have always been then lucky one when it came to regulated periods. Then menopause hit. LOL! Good luck with your weight loss.