10/4/06

Love fills the pages of our lives with joy and laughter…

 

Mary Aris

 

 

 

  The farthest I’ve ever travelled is England.  I have travelled from Florida to New Jersey over the years.  That’s as far as I used to travel each year.  I was born in Florida and rasied in New Jersey for forty years.  So when my husband and I decided to move permanently to the United Kingdom I was flabbergasted.  Yet here I am living in the United Kingdom happily-ever-after. 

  I am hoping to go to France in the Future and to Spain.  It’ll be a dream come true for me.  Spain is where my maternal grandfather was born and it will be nice to see the land where he lived.  He was born in Austurias, Spain and migrated to Cuba in the early 1900’s.   He married my grandmother in Cuba and had two daughters and in the early 1960’s migrated to the United States where he lived there till he died in 1977.

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note