I’m An Official Brit!

Wholly, COW!!!  WOW!!!!  I am soooooooooooooo happy!!!   At lunchtime this afternoon the doorbell rang and my husband ran downstairs to receive the postman.  There was a recorded delivery for me.  IT WAS MY INDEFFINATE LEAVE TO REMAIN APPLICATION AND DOCUMENTS!!!  Both my husband and I stared at each other and our hearts leapt.  Neither of us wanted to open it!  Then, Alex got the courage and opened it.  I GOT THE INDEFFINATE LEAVE TO REMAIN!!! ;o)  i AM AN OFFICIAL BRIT!!!  My Passport is stamped   INDEFFINATE LEAVE TO REMAIN STATUS!!!  The conditions have been removed on my stay and I am now a legal, bonifide Residence of the United Kingdom!!! 

Both Alex and I cried and hugged each other.  Now all our worries and anxieties ( not that there were any really) are over!  The wait is over and the response was possitive!   Next year I will be applying for British Citizenship!!!

 

  It is the 1 of May today!  There is a big to do at Maudlene Bridge.  Every year there is a parade and every year students throw themselves from the bridge and many break their legs on the shallow water of the Cherwell River.

May Day celebrations in Oxford

http://www.istc.org/sisp/index.htm?fx=event&event_id=30549  (May Day Celebrations in Oxford)

May Day celebration is a pagan festival celebrating Beltane.  In the Roman Catholic Church May Day celebrates the Virgin Mary since May is the month dedicated to the Virgin Mary.

 

Mrs Aris

Log in to write a note