Ground Hog Day!

Ground Hog Day

It’s been rather cold this month.  I won’t say it’s FREEZING cold, but it hasn’t been warm either.  We had a marvellous Christmas!  January seemed bleak and long with its freezing temperatures and a lite dusting of snow a few days but we survived.  Can’t believe it’s February already! Today is Ground Hog Day!   Phil has predicted six more days of winter as he saw his shadow at Gobbler’s Knob in Pennsylvania.  Bah!  I hate winter!  I wish spring would hurry on back!    I made a special chocolate cake to celebrate Ground Hog’s Day, I decorated it with a Ground Hog pick.  Tonight Alex and I are going to watch GROUNDHOG DAY with Bill and Brian Murrey.

 

It’s the same thing every day, Clean up your room, stand up straight, pick up your feet, take it like a man, be nice to your sister, don’t mix beer and wine ever, Oh yeah, don’t drive on the railroad tracks.” ~Phil Conners

 

Log in to write a note