a little busy

Lately, the boyfriend and I have been going to the town next door for sporting events. The college had postponed volleyball and football til the spring. We had season tickets. So the weekends have been spent watching live sports.

I’m still working 40 hours during the week. I’m more annoyed with the people I work with. Basically depressing working with some, I’m becoming bitchy towards them. I’ve told coworkers I’m not a morning person and not talk to me right away (I start work at 6 AM, I need a couple hours of quiet). Coworkers can talk to each other, I just need my alone/quiet time. No matter how many times I tell them (politely) they still talk to me in the morning. Makes me mad, then I erupt with anger.

There is one lady who says the dumbest stuff. Lately I’ve been telling her the truth or why I disagree with her (for example: she says the carwash is not open 24 hours, when in reality it IS open 24 hours….just not an attendant there 24 hours). Just a lot of little stuff she says gets under my skin and I get mad. I feel dumb and angry when I have to work next to this lady.

I always think about getting a new job. I don’t think there’s anything perfect for me. I’d want something Mon-Fri. Starting time of 8-9 AM. Holidays off. Mostly, NOT dealing with customers or general public. I want to deal with few people.

 

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2021

Marina and critcs darling and mammaqueenie all reported me for trying to sneak back here to get some therapy….